[IT] Dopo la divertente avventura del "made-up album" di Britney Jean, ho deciso questa volta di provare con le Spice Girls. Un made-up album è semplicemente un album di fantasia, fan-made, non ha nulla di ufficiale. Tutto è stato scritto ed inventato da me, quindi non copiate o postate altrove.
[EN] After the funny adventure with Britney Jean "made-up album", I tried this time with the Spice Girls. A made up album it's just a fan made album, created for fun, nothing official. 
Everything was invented and written by me, so please don't steal or repost.

After the final goodbye by Victoria Beckham, the four girls can finally record a new studio album.
Celebrating the 20 years of the band, "Redefinition" will be released on 4th November 2014 (all the previous album by the band were realeased on the first week of November).
Geri Halliwell, Melanie Chisholm, Melanie Brown and Emma Bunton are both writers and producers of the album, that reflect the 4 different music souls of the girls. There is the pop section (Geri), the rock one (Melanie C), the r'n'b one (Mel B), and the motown classy one (Emma).
The album also includes "Right Back At Ya", a oldie fan favourite, originally from Forever (2000), in a new mix, that reminds the original 1999 "poppy" version from Christmas in Spiceworld Tour.
All the songs are sungs by all the girls.

Geri Halliwell, Melanie Chisholm, Melanie Brown, Emma Bunton.

Addictional producers:
- Absolute
- Matt Rowe
- Richard Stannard
- Rodney "Darkchild" Jerkins
- Rick Nowels

Release Date: 4th November 2014
Barcode: 7243 8 45111 2 8
Catalogue Number: CDV2850
Label: EMI Music (under license of Virgin Records Ltd.)

01: Right Back At Ya [2014 Re-Vox] r'n'b/pop
02: Dumb rock/r'n'b
03: Promise Ring dance/r'n'b
04: Enought brit-rock
05: Alone in the Penthouse ballad
06: Red High Heels dance
07: Motivation (Girl Power Theme) pop/dance
08: Ultra dance/electro
09: Straight To The Top pop/rock
10: She's A Real Lady motown/pop
11: Midnight and Martinis motown
12: Still Reminds Me pop/rock
13: Holding My Baby ballad
14: Diva (I Know Who I Am) pop
15: At The End Of The Road rock/ballad
16: This Is Me pop/rock/r'n'b


00 Right Back At Ya (radio/bad single)
Release Date: 31st August 2014
the song was released to introduce the return of the girls, but it's not the proper first single.
a fan favourite since 1999, the song has a new mix, that remind the original pop versione, never released and always loved by the fans. anyway the song is still r'n'b in some ways. this is the first time the song is sung by Geri Halliwell. it doesn't include Victoria's voice. also Melanie, Mel and Emma added new vocals to the track.

01 Diva (I Know Who I Am)
Release Date: 2nd October 2014
the first real single from the album it's an uptempo pop song, that consacred the girls as pop divas. it's like a new version of Who Do You Think You Are. it's a classic spice girls song.

02 At The End Of The Road
Release Date: 8th December 2014
the second single, the christmas one, as usual a ballad, but this time a little bit rock. it's such an intense song, that talks about the life of the girls in these years, with success, delusions, love and pain. a real portrait of the lifeline of a "spice girl".

03 This Is Me
Release Date: 12th February 2015
the fan favourite, talks about the real personality of the four girls, behind their "spice personas". the real Geri, the real Melanie, the real Mel and the real Emma, sometimes very different from Ginger, Sporty, Scary and Baby. a beautiful uplifting song.

03 Red High Heels
Release Date: 12th February 2015
Released as double a-side with This Is Me. the sexiest song of the album, a dance song with sensual vocals by the girls. the video, directed by Lachapelle, show the girls in their hotter version ever.

04 Straight To The Top
Release Date: 23rd April 2015
Energic uptempo song, that talks about success, money, fame and fans. It reminds of Step To Me and Rock Me (by Melanie C).

05 Motivation (Girl Power Theme)
Release Date: 18th June 2015
Released in Japan, Australia, Italy and South America as fifth single. Amazing pop song, that remind Spice 1998 classic "Stop". Funny and catchy, it's a real girl power song.

05 Still Reminds Me
Release Date: 20th June 2015
A rock/pop song, in Melanie C's style, released in the other countries as 5th single. It's a beautiful love song, about the past. Intimate but energic, a brilliant track.

06 Alone in the Penthouse
Release Date: 5th September 2015
a great ballad, as last single, as asked by fan. it reminds Geri and Emma solo works, touching and classy.
SPICE GIRLS - REDEFINITION. (Made-Up Album) SPICE GIRLS - REDEFINITION. (Made-Up Album) Reviewed by spiceboy88 on 1/08/2014 Rating: 5

No comments:

Powered by Blogger.